Florida Auto Accident Attorneys

Types of Auto Insurance Coverage – Florida Auto Accident Attorneys

Insurance! Thank goodness for insurance, many people have said when they experience a fire, flood, accident, or sickness. It is good to have insurance, but it can be expensive! And how do you know if you have enough? Or maybe you have too much? I remember the scene in “Groundhog Day” when Bill Murray buys every kind of insurance their is from his old classmate, including “optional death and dismemberment” coverage. One of those things you don’t want to think about.

Getting a handle on your insurance situation begins with understanding all the different coverage and policy options are, and we’re going to deal only with motor-vehicle-related insurance in this article. In the future we will provide some information for boats.

First, what is required? This is from the State of Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles:  “The Florida Motor Vehicle No-Fault Law, requires all owner/registrants of a motor vehicle with four wheels or more to carry a minimum of $10,000 of Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000 of property damage liability (PDL) if you own a motor vehicle in Florida. Florida law requires you to maintain PIP/PDL insurance continuously throughout the licensing and registration period.” More information here.

So, that being said, get it and keep it, as a minimum. Now, anything else beyond that, we cannot advise you about because we are not licensed insurance agents. We are accident attorneys. However, we can share a very interesting info-graphic from the Insurance Information Institute:

Florida Auto Accident Attorneys

Find an insurance agent you can trust, someone who is recommended by a friend or family member. We live in an online world, but we suggest meeting with an agent in person, much the way we like to sit down and talk with our clients. It’s easier to ask questions and have complicated subjects explained. Buy the coverage that’s right for you.

If you are involved in an accident, and you have been injured, please reach out to us at 954-356-0006 and we will be happy to arrange a confidential consultation. You rights are our primary concern.

Florida Accident Attorneys

Is Your License Suspended? You Better Check – Auto Accident Attorneys

Most  law enforcement agencies in south Florida will place you under arrest and take you to jail if you are driving with a suspended or revokedFlorida Auto Accident Attorneys driver’s license. “Well, that certainly doesn’t apply to me,” you say. Really? Are you sure? There are many things that can pop up to cause a suspension, and you may not be aware of it.

We received a frantic call a few years ago from a friend who forgot to pay some tickets and his license was suspended. He went to jail! So what can you do if you’re just not sure if you’re in the clear or you have an issue? Go online!

The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles has a page on their website where you can check your license. All you have to do is click here and enter your DL number. If it shows as suspended, or if there are any other problems, you’ll want to resolve them immediately. For a general resolution page, click here.

We are not traffic ticket attorneys, but we like to provide information to help people stay safe and on the right side of the law. Our area involves people who been involved in accidents that resulted in serious injuries and/or damage to property. We have been helping victims receive compensation from negligent persons or entities for over 25 years and we have developed a track record for getting results. Please call us at 954-356-0006 if you have been involved in an car, truck, motorcycle, or public transportation accident. W are here to help.